Blocking someone on Pinterest is easier than you think. By following these few steps, can you block anyone you like (or should we say dislike)? There are dozen of reasons why you should block someone on Pinterest. If the website has such a feature, why not?
Reasons to Block Pinterest Users
You may find it cruel to block someone on social platforms, but we assure you; Everyone does it. This feature allows you to filter people who post inappropriate content from feeds and group forums, clean up your social networks, and have an overall better user interface. However, it is a common myth that the blocked user will not be notified. They could be informed of the discharge if they wanted to.
What if you block someone?
Once you block someone on social media (in this case, Pinterest), you dismiss any unwanted content posted by the person you want to remove. After this process, they will no longer be able to interact with your pens, and when that person is not around, you can take a deep breath.
Block someone on Pinterest
With this preface, we hope you understand what it means to block someone on Pinterest. If you are ready to continue, you can proceed with these instructions. Note that the procedures differ depending on the application. For example, if you want to block a company, the next paragraph will be more useful than the following.
Just a few steps will get you there so you can be blocking people in no time as long as you follow the directions. First of all, you need to log into your account. Once you’re signed in, you’ll need to navigate to the profile that you want to exclude. When it’s so good at this point, you should click the three dot icon to open another menu. Once the menu is open, tap the block button and confirm.
The way you block a user is similar. All you have to do is navigate to the user you want to remove from your profile and click the flag icon instead of three dots. Confirmation will be a little different so don’t be surprised. Instead of “Block” you will see a simple “OK” that you want to tap on.
Still not satisfied?
Not at all; It only takes a few steps depending on who you want to block.
If there is no attempt to follow your page, they will not be notified. However, when they try to follow your page, they will be notified that they have been blocked.
If you change your mind, you can always unlock people by opening the profile you want to restore and clicking Unlock.
This is a very subjective term that only requires your evaluation. We believe it is.
No, you can block as many people as you want.
That’s all you need to know
We hope the instructions were simple and to the point. After following these instructions, blocking people on Pinterest is a breeze. If you want to know about how to block users on other platforms (e.g. Twitch), be sure to check out the other articles on the same topic.