YouTube is a major platform used by millions of people every day. In fact, it is known that over 30 million users visit YouTube within 24 hours. As a result, it is easy to conclude that many people enjoy YouTube videos. In some cases, you may also want to get some permissions on the YouTube app, such as: For example, you can watch ad-free videos, access videos offline, or access interesting original YouTube films whenever and wherever you want. To enjoy these aspects of YouTube, one should obtain a paid membership. However, you may also want to cancel the YouTube Premium account after using it for a while.
The reasons can be different. Users may not be able to spend as much time on YouTube anymore. You might think that having a YouTube Premium membership is now unnecessary, or that YouTube Premium is not for them. In this article we will help you to cancel your YouTube Premium account step by step.
Steps to cancel YouTube Premium
If you want to safely cancel your YouTube Premium subscription, there are a few basic steps that you should follow below.
- Open your YouTube account using a web browser.
- Click on the “Paid Memberships” button located in the right corner.
- Tap the Cancel Membership button.
- You will see two options: “Continue to abort” and “Pause instead”. If you do not want to interrupt your membership, ie if you want to permanently cancel your premium account, click on the “Cancel membership” button. However, you should know that if you click the Pause button instead, you can resume it at any time. In addition, you can reopen your account for a minimum of 1 month and a maximum of 6 months.
With these basic steps, you can easily complete the process of canceling your YouTube Premium subscription. However, you should know that you can get a YouTube Premium account as often and whenever you want, even if you cancel.
FAQs about canceling YouTube Premium
No, you can continue to take advantage of your Premium subscription until the end of your billing cycle, and your YouTube Music benefits will also remain unchanged until the end of that period.
If you have a YouTube Premium subscription, you will be automatically billed at the start of each billing cycle unless you cancel your membership.
Yes you can. The free trial lasts for a month. This is a sufficient time to decide whether or not the Premium account is right for you. If you decide that you do not want to take advantage of the premium account, you can cancel it without paying any fee.
If you cancel YouTube Premium, you are also canceling YouTube Music Premium. When you pay for YouTube Premium, you automatically become a YouTube Music Premium member. In other words, YouTube Premium membership includes all the permissions of a music account. However, you can only be a member of one YouTube Music Premium account at a time by paying for it, even if you don’t have a YouTube Premium account.
Of course, you can cancel your subscription at any time, just as you can resume it at any time. If you choose to resume your account, you will automatically be charged the same price again from that date, and that day will be your new first day of the billing cycle.
Conclusion on canceling YouTube Premium
In this article, you learned how to cancel YouTube Premium by following some basic steps. See the FAQs section for details. We hope this article solves the questions about canceling a YouTube Premium account.