Only a handful of people in the world who don’t know anything about the wonderful social media platform Pinterest and its creative environment. You can share pictures to reflect your style and let other people explore your ideas as well. These are carried out in the form of pegs and boards. But what if you’ve posted content that you very much regret over time? What you need at a time like this is a simple and concise guide to help you erase boards on Pinterest.
Reasons to delete Pinterest boards
As easily mentioned above, there are several reasons why you might want to delete your Pinterest boards. First, you may have secret boards that you don’t want to be associated with. Second, you may have saved pins that aren’t your style. Third, you may want to delete your Pinterest account entirely. Finally, there may be technical issues opening the Pinterest app.
Steps to delete a Pinterest board
To start the deletion process, you need to follow the instructions below. The first thing you need is a device with decent internet access. Then you want to access Pinterest.com. If you are navigating from your mobile device, you may want to use the app. After getting on, navigate the site to find your profile picture. It’s usually in the top right (at least on the desktop). When the page appears, make sure to change the “Tried to save” setting. This page allows you to move Pins, delete multiple Pins, and even delete Pinterest boards (which brings us to our topic). All you have to do is gently scroll down using the Edit button represented by a small pencil icon and tap on Delete. The pencil icon is located a little differently in the app, so this should be taken into account. After clicking Delete, you’ll need to confirm your decision. Your board will then be permanently deleted. But be careful because there is no going back. Once you’ve erased your boards, there is no way you can restore them. If you are still not sure whether to delete them, you can always archive them and remove them from your current list of boards. That way, you can remove it from public view without actually deleting it. This is a great way to restore your boards should you change your mind.
If you have further questions …
The answer to this question is yours, but there are many reasons why you could and should erase your board. You may want to remove a new profile with new Pins or information that you don’t want to be connected to.
Once the Pinterest boards are gone, there is no way you can restore them. Therefore, think twice before deleting anything.
With the help of the latest user-friendly layout, you can delete your boards in just a few steps.
If you really want to move pens and boards without permanently losing them, you can consider archiving them for temporary results.
Yes, you can delete your saved Pins just like you can delete your Pinterest boards.
To summarize the deletion process
Deleting your boards on Instagram is as easy as deleting your Pins. Knowing how to do the deletion can help organize your Pinterest feed more neatly and reach your audience more professionally.