How to delete a TikTok video on android 2020

The number of people using the TikTok application is increasing day by day. Sometimes people want to delete a TikTok video that they have previously shared. Previously there was a video delete button on the videos to delete a video on TikTok. However, this button has recently been removed. Now TikTok users are looking for an answer on how to delete TikTok videos. With this article, you will learn the steps to delete a video on TikTok.

How to Delete Video from TikTok?

It is especially very important to make sure of this before deleting a TikTok video. If you are not sure, it is more convenient not to do this. Deleting a video uploaded on TikTok is a very short and simple process, but keep in mind that you cannot recover a TikTok video that you previously deleted. You have to follow the steps below to delete a video that you uploaded to TikTok.

  1. First, open your TikTok app on your mobile device.
  2. Then go to your TikTok profile by pressing the Me section in the app.
  3. Find the video you want to delete.
  4. When you find the video you want to delete, click on that video.
  5. At the bottom right of the TikTok video you want to delete, you will see an icon with three dots. Tap this icon.
  6. After clicking the icon, scroll to the drop-down menu that appears. You will see the Delete option.
  7. Finally, tap on the Delete button and confirm your action. Congratulations, you deleted your TikTok video!
How to recover deleted video on TikTok?

How to recover deleted video on TikTok?

Unfortunately, you cannot get back a TikTok video that you previously uploaded to TikTok after deleting it. There is no solution to this problem yet on TikTok. In terms of security, it is not known whether the TikTok application will make such a decision. After you delete a video on TikTok, it is more convenient to delete it once you decide you want to do this.

You may also like this post: How do you make a duet on TikTok? (& Disable Duet)

Frequently asked questions about TikTok videos

Can I remove a follower from my TikTok account?

Of course. If you want to remove a fan or follower from your TikTok account, you can go to their profile and block them.

Why can’t I delete my TikTok videos?

With the method we explained above, you should have no problem deleting your TikTok videos. However, if your TikTok video has not been deleted then there is probably a problem with your internet connection. You better check your internet connection.

Can I get my deleted videos back on TikTok?

Your deleted videos on TikTok are not supported
everywhere. Therefore, if you have not backed up your deleted TikTok video anywhere before, there is no way to recover that video. You can fix this problem by backing up the TikTok videos you have taken.

Video On how to How to delete a TikTok video on android 2020

Conclusion

In this article, we informed you about the method to delete a video on TikTok. Deleting a video in TikTok is a very simple process. If you have not backed up the video you want to delete, it is helpful to make sure of this as TikTok will not back up the deleted videos anywhere and you will not be able to recover your video . If your goal is to prevent someone from seeing your video, you can block that person. This way you don’t have to delete your video.

If you want more information about TikTok, read our latest articles about it.

We think you may also be interested in How do you make a duet on TikTok? (& Disable Duet) what our previous post is about TikTok support.