If you are going to delete your Discord account, this is what you need to do. Make sure you want to delete it first. There is also information about trying to delete a Discord account for a loved one who has died. Getting rid of your Discord account is actually very easy.
Tired of discord? Or do you want to remove it entirely because you spend too much time on it? Don’t say more, we’ll get you there in just a few steps.
Delete Discord Account
For those starting a particular group or server in Discord, there is an additional step before deleting your account. Your Discord friends will likely be upset when you’ve deleted the active servers. So before deleting your account, decide whether you want to transfer the servers you own to another owner rather than deleting them. However, as the owner of a server, you owe it to active server groups not to delete them without warning.
When you are sure that your servers have transferred or can be deleted, click User Settings. You can do this in a browser or your desktop application. You will see the “My Account” option in your settings. Click it. Select “Edit” in this menu to get to the deletion. When you saw “delete account” you found the right point. Click the button and follow all the detailed instructions by entering your account information as requested. This doesn’t mean that all data will be lost immediately, but Discord will do the deletion soon. Once you have entered your password, your account will be completely deleted. But always remember that you can create a new one.
Note that Discord also offers the option to deactivate your account instead of deleting it. A deactivated account can be restored at any time later. You will also no longer receive notifications about the deactivated account. Note that there is no return if you exceed the grace period after deleting your account.
Delete the Discord account for someone who has died
If you need to delete a deceased person’s Discord account, the first thing you can do is try using their username and password if available. You will likely have to contact Discord directly to delete someone else’s account. Discord recommends sending a call if you have a question that isn’t covered in Help. The Discord support team should get in touch with you immediately to resolve the issue and inform you of your actions regarding all of your loved one’s servers and memberships.
FAQ on deleting your Discord account
If you delete your account, Discord will rename messages from you to “deleted user” and your account will appear anonymously. The messages you send are preserved and keep the flow of both group conversations and direct private messages.
Discord does not disclose how long it will take to delete your account. This can change.
A server owner selects “Server Settings” and “Delete Server” to delete it. Users who do not own the server cannot delete it.
[email protected]you can write a “request for personal data” with the subject and explain in the text that you want to delete your account.
Yes, you can reactivate your account.
Conclusion on deleting a Discord account
As you can see, deleting the Discord account is extremely easy. The best part about deleting your account is that you can always recreate the account if you need to use it again. If you change your mind, there is always a great way to improve your Discord experience by learning how to create Discord emotes.